Free, unlimited Local and Remote Backup. Cucku includes full local backup and can send your backup to friends, family members or other PCs using Skype. Backup export allows you to start your remote backup quickly with an external or USB drive.
Description: Cucku Backup is free, unlimited Local and Remote Backup in a single package.
Local backup supports external and network drives, backs up locked files and stores each version of every file included in the backup.
Remote backup uses Skype to send a copy of your local backup to friends, family members or other computers so that you are fully protected in the event that you lose your local backup. Your files are encrypted so your backup partner can’t access them or even see the filenames.
Cucku v2.0 adds backup export so you can send your initial remote backup using a USB memory drive, external hard drive or DVD. After your backup partner has imported your backup you only need to send new and changed files over the Internet. Export also allows you to quickly transfer your backup back from your partner if you need to restore.
Cucku Backup supports one active backup partner. Upgrade to Cucku Backup Pro and you can add unlimited backup partners and host up to five simultaneous backups. Cucku Backup Pro allows you to become the backup hero for your family, or provide complete protection for a small business. You can also use Cucku Backup Pro to send your backups to more than one partner. There’s no need to download any new software, Cucku Backup Pro is available to unlock when you need it from the free version of Cucku.
In most cases, if you accidentally delete a file or folder or your hard drive dies, you can restore your files from your local backup. If the worst happens and your precious files are lost to fire, theft, or a virus your remote backup ensures that you can still recover your data.
Cucku keeps all versions of files that it has backed up. You can restore a specific version of an individual file or all versions of files prior to a particular date and time. So, if you accidentally change a file, back it up and subsequently regret this change, you can still restore the previous version of the file.