Did you know that the deletion of a file didnt actually erase it, and, instead, the deleted file was just moved to a garbage folder?
Did you know also that even when the garbage folder known in Windows as «Recycle Bin» was «cleared», the «deleted» file still didnt physically disappear from the disk?
Did you know that even when you deleted a file bypassing Recycle Bin, physically the file was just «renamed», and the data from the original file remained recoverable for a long time since the file had been «deleted».
To ensure the safety of your sensitive data, make sure it is completely wiped when you move or delete it.
Safe File Shredder and Mover will help you delete or move your files safely and securely. Employing the newest data wiping algorithm, the program will not only delete your files; it will totally erase all traces of them, completely eliminating the possibility of the recovery, so that even the file names couldnt be reconstructed. The application works quickly, at the highest speed allowed by the file system. It supports both FAT and NTFS, can wipe a single file, multiple files or entire folders, even on network shares.
Safe File Shredder and Mover makes the recovery of data its wiped absolutely impossible; thus, your sensitive data will remain just with you in any case.
Safer PCs need safer browsers PARIS If we had viruses and hackers and spam and spyware infiltrating our stereos and alarm clocks, would we be as docile and forgiving about it? How did it come to be that such a flawed system as personal computers connected to the Internet has become ..
Windows update makes data safer, but not safe In the insular world of technology, the release of a new Microsoft operating system or major update is always a big event. But the arrival of Windows XP ``Service Pack 2'' has more meaning than usual.