How do I get Bluetooth on my computer for free? free download   
 Example: Adobe Photoshop • Top 1000
• Smart reviews
   
Search:   
     

Home > Smart reviews > How do I get Bluetooth on my computer for free?

  Popular:
Active Key Logger 4.2.2.3189
See what happens on your PC when you're away. Protect your…
Popup Blaster 1.5.106
The ULTIMATE popup ad killer. 4 filtering methods…
Recovery for Excel 4.6.1007
Recovery for Excel fixes corrupted Microsoft Excel…
Supreme Backup 3.72
Supreme Backup is hard drive backup software that will…
Event Log Janitor 1.0
Event Log Janitor Emails Event Logs at predefined Intervals…
EldoS AnyCalc 1.76
EldoS AnyCalc is ideal if you are accountant, programmer…
LBE Web Helpdesk 4.0.142
Help Desk software designed to be operated via your web…
Anti-keylogger 9.2
Anti-keyloggerâ„¢ is a dedicated anti-spy product. Unlike…
Free Video Master 2.5
Free Video Master with 150 stations of streaming video
Print2PDF 8.0.09.0227
Easy Adobe PDF conversion and PDF/A archiving from any…
Best 1000
  TOP-10:
Advanced Backup 1.8
This backup utility features backup of E-mail messages and…
CD Inspector 1.10
Now you can easily prevent the using of the CDs with…
SchedulerLite 1.3
Staff rostering, employee scheduling and booking software…
DBF to XLS (Excel) 2.35
The DBF to XLS (Excel) program allows you to convert your…
MovieTaxi_3GP 4.0.4
MovieTaxi 3GP Video Converter is an extremely easy to use…
DeviceLock Me 1.42
DeviceLock Millennium Edition gives network administrators…
VFWH monitor 1.12.342
-- VFWH Monitor has the ability to calculate and graph all…
iSpring Pro 7
iSpring Pro 7 - advanced tool to create mobile-ready video…
9.95 POPUP BLOCKER 3.0
Tired with all those ads that fill your screen while you…
dbFramework 1.2
dbFramework: A new kind of database. Generates forms and a…
  New:
Active Disk Editor 7.0.15
Disk Editor is a free low level hexadecimal editor…
Parivartak 4.7.5.22
Parivartak is all new UNICODE CONVERTER & EDITOR FOR HINDI…
Fast Windows Hider 5.9.2
Fast Windows Hider is designed to help you hide your…
OFX2QIF 2.3.0.2
Quicken does not want your OFX file? Convert to QIF and…
Inverted Image 2.3.9
Inverted Image can create the inverted reflection in water…
BackUp Maker 7.200
BackUp Maker automatically stores your data and offers an…
CSV2QFX 2.4.2.0
Your professional Accounting Software uses QFX files. That…
LanSend 2.1
LanSend allows you to quickly send messages to multiple…
MacPermitWizard 1.2.0
MacPermitWizard protects your data by restricting access to…
FreeSnmp 2.0.3
Free SNMP provides basic support for Simple Network…
     

How do I get Bluetooth on my computer for free?     


Updated Nov 3, 2011 01:29:21
Author emailanikolaev@3d2f.com
AuthorNikolaev Alexander Dmitrievich
More author articles:
Show all author articles

   If you are reading this from the screen of a laptop or a smartphone, you almost certainly have Bluetooth. This technology was once created as a universal wireless communications protocol that allowed fast and easy exchange of data between various types of devices. Bluetooth, however, can be used for other purposes — for instance, controlling your desktop PC remotely or even using your phone as an advanced wireless key to your PC. The overwhelming majority of today’s mobile phones and portable computers have Bluetooth chips onboard, so all you need to use for this purpose is proper software. A good example of such a program is Blue Lock.

   The idea behind this tiny and free program is pretty simple and yet brilliant. To save you the trouble of having to lock your PC every time you need to leave your workplace for a few minutes, it uses your Bluetooth-enabled phone as a key. Whenever you leave your desk and the program loses track of your phone, it immediately locks the system. To unlock it upon your return, you must either enter your password or just come back with the same phone in your pocket. Once it’s in range, Blue Lock will unlock your system and let you continue your work. The program takes a minute or so to download and configure for use with your phone and is a good choice for anyone who walks around the office a lot and wants to add some free automation to the process. The program uses the standard desktop locking mechanism of the Windows OS, so it’s essentially the same action you perform using the standard CTRL+ALT+DEL key combination. Your PC can always be unlocked with your password.

   Apparently, it’s just one example of how Bluetooth can be used in an unusual way, but it should give you an idea of its potential in areas different from pure data exchange.
Author: Nikolaev Alexander Dmitrievich
Learn more about Blue Lock…

Similar software shotlights:
  • Evidence Killer 2005 1.0 — Evidence Killer 2005 completely eliminates all hidden evidence of activites on your computer. Protect your privacy with Evidence Killer 2005 and completely eliminate sensitive…
  • BlueAuditor 1.7.2 — BlueAuditor is a program for detecting, scanning and monitoring Bluetooth devices in a wireless network and allows network administrators to audit wireless networks against…
Find all software similar on How do I get Bluetooth on my computer for free?

Similar news:
Find all news similar on How do I get Bluetooth on my computer for free?

Similar smart reviews:
Find all smart reviews similar on How do I get Bluetooth on my computer for free?


Home > Smart reviews > How do I get Bluetooth on my computer for free?

See software by tags:
Key hide tool
Encryption software otfe disk
Motorola mini mobile phone
see also:
LingvoSoft Picture Dictionary 2008…
LingvoSoft Picture Dictionary 2008…
LingvoSoft Picture Dictionary 2008…
See software by tags:
Movies straight ipod ipod transfer
Current calculator
Batch photo

Copyright © 2001—2016 3d2f
Concept:
Advertisement.